Juravinski or Princess Margaret? Your experience?

Juravinski or Princess Margaret? Your experience?

Posted by Amicas on Jul 20, 2018 8:51 pm

Hi all,
I have  had a breast cancer recurrence and been diagnosed with metastatic breast cancer.

My doctor is referring me to the Juravinski Cancer Centre, but I have read some bad online reviews of the place.  I am considering maybe asking for a referral to the Princess Margaret Hospital instead.

I am wondering if anyone on here has been treated at Juravinski or Princess Margaret, and what your experience was?

thanks in advance,
amicas

Re: Juravinski or Princess Margaret? Your experience?

Posted by Elsie13 on Jul 22, 2018 2:23 pm

I live in Montreal, so I have no experiences to relate on this subject.  However, my feeling is that once bad reviews are out in the open, the hospital likely sets out in a determined fashion to fix the problem. The bad reviews, though, were they from a specific department?  Anyway, perhaps consider discussing your concerns with the doctor who referred you to Juravinski. 

Keep us posted on your decision. 
In 2016: diagnosed with stage 2 ovarian cancer. Treatment: hysterectomy, chemo, radiation. Afterwards: No Evidence of Disease!

Posted by Brighty on Jul 22, 2018 2:46 pm

Amicas‍  I never heard of juravinski but I know princess Margaret has a good reputation 
Help is out there. All you have to do is reach out.

Posted by Maeri444 on Jul 23, 2018 9:44 pm

I have been referred to Jurvanski, I have read those same reviews. I have been in the hospital system with my step-son. You are in control of things. We feel we don’t have a voice and they know best. You know you and it’s your journey. Good luck.

Posted by Amicas on Jul 24, 2018 6:02 am

thanks for all your replies.

Maeri444‍   is the referral to Juravinski for yourself or your step-son?  Are you going to go with Juravinski