Hi new here im a rare zebra

Hi new here im a rare zebra

Posted by Lea1990 on Aug 28, 2020 12:24 am

Will start by saying i am dyslexic and  visual processing disorder which make me strugle with spelling and punctuation i will never be offended if you ask for clarification if something is hard to understand . 

Hi my name is Lea I’m 30 years old, i have been diagnosed with stage 4 Neuroendocrine cancer ( and 2b Thymoma) . So a bit about me before getting to my diagnosis story , im happily married with two fur babies ( Chihuahuas) my hubby is a personal support worker , i used to work as an ECE at a daycare  but have been unable to work for 4 years. I  am a Christian who loves art , I enjoy volunteering with youth and children at church so now that you know a bit about me the details that bring me to this forum for the last four years I have had unexplained symptoms including heart palpitations , diarrhea  body aches , muscle weakness, weight gain and flushing . I was worked up for autoimmune illness one doctor said i had antibody negative lupus but that did not fit right to me but I excepted it cause it was some sort of answer . But two year into that diagnosis i got worse my muscle weakness got to the point I could not physically hold my head up chewing food became hard. My husband was very concerned especially when my eye started to droop so i agreed to go to a walk in clinic as i had gone to er so many times  in last 4years i was beginning to feel they thought it was anxiety . Well this decision probably saved my life Oct 2019 i walk into the office the doctor looked at me and said pretty sure  you have myasthenia gravies  lets send you to get some labs in meantime i wanna try something if you ok with that so he gave me a med called Mestinon and with in 45 minutes i could hold my head up and my eyes were open again. So i ended up getting a neurology consult and he sent me for a Ct scan  i never expected they would find anything  but they did a 12 cm mass on my t