Rituximab and Bendamustine treatment

Rituximab and Bendamustine treatment

Posted by Indigo10 on Aug 20, 2020 6:16 am

I have splenic marginal zone lymphoma and received first treatment of Rituximab and Bendamustine. Is there anyone with a similar diagnosis and/or experience with this combination of drugs

Re: Rituximab and Bendamustine treatment

Posted by Jadebug on Aug 20, 2020 10:21 am

Hi indigo10.

Its jadebug,

I’m not very good at navigating myself on this site. I hope you got my last message about the chemo drugs!

Posted by Indigo10 on Aug 20, 2020 10:52 am

Hi jadebug I too have challenges navigating the site. I did get your message on Ben and Rita (Rituximab and Bendamustine) thank you. . 
day 3 with Ben and Rita not quite so fun. no dancing today 😐Feeling fluish but not terrible and feet are swollen. I still haven’t connected with anyone who has been given a specific diagnosis of splenic marginal zone lymphoma. I think it is rare so that may be  my answer. 

Posted by Lianne_Moderator on Aug 20, 2020 12:18 pm

Jadebug‍ and Indigo10‍ 

Just wanted to share how to tag a member ( like I have done above in blue ). If you type the "@" sign and then immediately start typing the username, it will come up with a list of matching usernames. Select the one you want and it will turn blue like above. That way the member will get a notice that they were mentioned in a thread.
You can also select the bookmark a discussion so you can find it easily again. Bookmarks you have chosen are listed on your own member profile.

Please let me know if I can help you with navigating the site. You might also want to check out  here:  https://cancerconnection.ca/faq for some frequently asked questions.

Lianne

Posted by Indigo10 on Aug 20, 2020 1:45 pm

Thanks Lianne for helping. I inserted your user name in the “tag” Box but I have a feeling that’s not what you meant 😐
indigo10’

Posted by Lianne_Moderator on Aug 20, 2020 2:11 pm

Indigo10‍