+ Reply
CT scan - How was it?
Whitelilies
1413 Posts

@Haemish Hi Greg…….I believe your CT scan (lip area) was yesterday……..how did it go? If you know when you get the results……share with us (if you feel comfortable).

Thinking of you……

Regards

Whitelilies

14 Replies
Haemish
135 Posts
Whitelilies‍ Thanks for asking. My family doctor called today actually to tell me the results showed no cancer anywhere else other than my lip so that’s a relief. I have my appointment in London Friday morning so hopefully they will just book me for minor surgery and that will be the end of it.
Whitelilies
1413 Posts
Haemish‍ Hi Greg..........this is GREAT news !.....I am sorry it ("C") is in your lip......but contained is the Good Part !
I am not a doctor (everyone should be happy I am not !! ) but perhaps this is just a local freezing/removal, and done !
Friday, cannot come soon enough.

Breathe out........this is good news!!
Start the Wheels a Rollin'

Regards
Whitelilies
Haemish
135 Posts
Whitelilies‍ Thanks. I feel more relieved that the scan is clear so yes I’m hoping that it is just freezing, cut it out, move on. We shall see.
Whitelilies
1413 Posts
Haemish‍ Hi....all will be fine !! Soon, it will be over with...............Before you know it:

BTS ! (No, not the Boy Band; ...............Back To School !!)

Regards
Whitelilies

Great news @Haemish, and some fingers crossed 🤞 for a simple day surgery to remove.

Mick

Haemish
135 Posts