+ Reply
Uterine cancer
Cajonat
6 Posts

HI, my name is Natalie. I'm 56 years old and have diagnosed (last Friday Nov 12) with uterine cancer - final biopsy strongly suggestive of high grade serous carcinoma. I have my appointment with the oncologist next Thursday. I am terrified. I feel perfectly fine, but just had watery discharge that started late May this year. Got in to the gynecologist on Nov 8 as this discharge returned. I am a nurse and Dr. Google is not doing me any favours right now. Thank you for reading this.

13 Replies
Dave58
290 Posts

@Cajonat I'm sorry you had the need to find us, but we welcome you with open arms. This is your safe place where you can chat, rant, cry or ask ANY question you feel you need an answer to. We're a Family here and now You're a part of it. As a Family we'll be with you every step of the way.

I'm sorry that I can't help you with your situation so I'm going to tag some wonderful Ladies I believe can help. @ChloeM @BeeKind @Lollipop Help will be on theway

ChloeM
20 Posts

Hi ! I have high grade from low grade stromal sarcoma. A soft tissue sarcoma of a different nature.

I don't know how much help i can be. I'm very new to the process also. But @Boby1511 is a wealth of information and support.

I however am here anytime you need me. You can d.m me anytime . Do not ever hesitate.

Whitelilies
1667 Posts

@Cajonat Hi Natalie…..

Please meet another member: @Boby1511 Thank you so much, if you could share your experiences, here, to support our new member……on a similar path…….much appreciation! We all value, your input! Thx.

Whitelilies

Boby1511
720 Posts

@ChloeM

Look at you tagging already! I didn't do that one for months!

@Whitelilies

Thank you both for thinking of me. I responded on the other post just now.

I love to share. Thanks again.

a3a
92 Posts

Hi Natalie,