+ Reply
On some level I still can't believe I have cancer
So after almost three months of tests the ENT confirmed I have nasopharyngeal cancer.
Three weeks and a PET scan later they told me it's stage 4 with it having spread to the top and lower portion of my spine.

The oncologist has prescribed five to seven weeks of radiation treatment followed by the chemo to take care of the spread.
Right now, I am basically waiting for the CT planning appointment before they can begin.

I am 36, male. And I've been told that this is a pretty rare form of cancer, at least in North America.
My immediate family knows of course. But I find it hard to reach out to friends.
Can they actually relate? Especially on a rare form of cancer like this?
10 Replies
Narges
13 Posts
Hi dear, of course you can’t believe it. I am a fitness trainer and health coach with no history of cancer in the family but I have rectum cancer which is unrelated.
but believe me when you accept it and learn how to live with it( which is really difficult I know) life becomes easier. It’s ok to have anxiety and stress but don’t forget
you are young and strong.
ACH2015
2007 Posts
irregularprofit