+ Reply
And it’s me
Narges
13 Posts
Hi everyone, I am Narges ( it’s my profile picture flower name) . I am 43( in a week) happily married and have two lovely sons (12&15). I am a personal trainer and health coach!!!and unfortunately I am a really positive person.and why unfortunately? Because I always think bad things happen in the movies or books or another galaxies!!!so when I went for colonoscopy I was embarrassed to bother the doctor with a healthy rectum which was not and I was sure that my biopsy shows it was a mistake which was not and my cancer stage is 0 or 1 which was 3. So here I am. waiting to start my radio and chemo in two weeks. I have a boot camp and I always push my students to be strong and fight.can I push myself too ? Can I be strong? Am I going to be the same funny person who never takes things seriously? Can I be the same energetic mom and happy wife?
and here I am.
11 Replies
JustJan
446 Posts
@n.k. Welcome to this caring and supportive community.

I was diagnosed with both breast and ovarian cancer within 4 months of one another in 2019. Like you, I am a positive person by nature and also think I have a pretty good sense of humour. Those traits will carry you through your treatments, tests and appointments. It is also okay for you to have your moments of anxiety, being scared and feeling crappy. You are certainly starting out in a place of good health and fitness so that will also help your recovery.

Please be kind to yourself on the not so great days. You can do this.