Newbie here!

Newbie here!

Posted by Partner on Jun 3, 2020 2:12 pm

Hello, Fellow Caregivers!
So, I am new here.  Just joined the Forum today.
My husband was diagnosed with Bladder cancer earlier this year.  So many, many ups and downs already, and he has barely begun treatment.
I must admit, I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed, and that is unusual for me... so it feels like even feeling like this is new territory.
Anyhow... I'm glad that this forum exists... I've mostly browsed a bit today, trying to figure out how things 'work' :).  Looking forward to getting to 'know' some of you better as we go through our journeys.

Re: Newbie here!

Posted by Brighty on Jun 3, 2020 2:28 pm

Nice to meet you Partner‍ .      Sorry you have to be here but you'll find  much support.    I was a caregiver  too.   If you have any  questions  feel free to ask.    Does your husband  have a treatment  plan ?    
Help is out there. All you have to do is reach out.

Posted by Brighty on Jun 3, 2020 2:43 pm

Hi Partner‍ .   I looked up some names for you.. I'm hoping you can connect with Warriorprincess‍ ... a bladder cancer survivor.    I also found Emzee‍  and Leesa‍ .    

Posted by Partner on Jun 3, 2020 4:32 pm

Thank you!

Posted by Partner on Jun 3, 2020 4:39 pm

Good to have a place for support, Brighty‍ ! 
In terms of a treatment plan... He’s having a procedure tomorrow that will temporarily allow his right kidney to drain externally (bladder is pressing on the kidney, and good kidney function is needed for upcoming chemo). Then 3-4 months of chemo. Then bladder removal. Then determine if anything further is needed, or (hopefully!) not. 

Posted by Brighty on Jun 3, 2020 4:55 pm

Thank you for letting me know.   Please be in touch tomorrow if you can to let us know how it went Partner‍ .      

Posted by Warriorprincess on Jun 3, 2020 7:01 pm