CLL

CLL

Posted by moe on Jul 12, 2011 9:55 pm

Newly diagnosed, interested in hearing from others with this condition

RE: CLL

Posted by Karma on Feb 11, 2012 8:31 pm

I was diagnosed with CLL last Oct.  I am in Rai stage 0.  No treatment for me at the moment.  They call it "watchful waiting".  I don't feel sick at all.  Found this out from random blood test.  I am not really good at waiting so just need to talk

Posted by Janet_admin on Feb 14, 2012 11:54 am

I'm so glad you found us. As you are newly diagnosed you probably  have many,  many questions.  On our What's it say on Cancer.Ca we have a blog called Newly Diagnosed Patients that provides some helpful tips and resources, as it can be a very lonely and bewildering time. 

I'm sure others reading this thread will have further words of encouragement and first-hand experiences to share with you.

Stay in touch.

Janet

Posted by Karma on Feb 14, 2012 12:45 pm

Thank you Janet  I know at this time my cancer is not so bad but sometime I just need to talk.  I am scared I have 7 grand children  and one on the way.  I have a great grad daughter comming this year too.  I hope to be there for them all for a very long time yet.

Posted by on Feb 16, 2012 2:02 pm

Hello Karma,
Welcome to the community :)