+ Reply
Wanting answers
Skye0808
2 Posts

Hello, I’m new here and just looking for some guidance and an outlet for my anxiety while I await testing.
Background: When I was around 22 I had 2 large lumps (and their attached clusters) removed and tested. I had accompanying symptoms but the main one was extreme fatigue and muscle soreness after doing regular daily tasks. It was hard to function in every day life. Multiple tests were done to be sure, but no cancer was found. I had all kinds of tests to check for autoimmune diseases but nothing was found. I left with a final diagnosis of Kikuchi Disease. I personally don’t think it aligned with my symptoms but I’m no doctor.
Gradually after having the lumps removed my symptoms dissipated.

Fast forward I am now 32. A few months ago I started feeling really unwell most of the time. I was winded doing daily things like vacuuming and laundry, my chest was heavy, loss of appetite, felt super full and bloated after eating and such a sore body again. During this time I noticed one of my glands were swollen and hard which is how it started last time. I kept an eye on it and it didn’t go away. 2 months later and I have a decent sized lump in my groin and about 5ish in my neck. I feel like I find a new one every week. I only end up finding them because the area gets itchy which makes me touch the area.

I waited a bit before making an appointment because I was scared I was over reacting. My groin area started to become painful. Not the actual lump but like the muscles around it when I moved a certain way. This also started with my neck. The lumps don’t hurt and aren’t tender but my neck hurts off and on.
Im waiting for my Ultrasound appointment which is at the end of the month. My lab tests came back in the normal range.

If you read this far thank you, it’s appreciated.
at this point I’m just anxious. I don’t wanna feel like dirt all the time and I don’t want something serious to be overlooked.