Breast Lump (Again )

Breast Lump (Again 😭)

Posted by JazThomson on Apr 27, 2020 7:39 pm

Hi all, I'm a 22 yr old female, mom of 2 boys (3 and 4 yrs old) I've been here before unfortunately. Last year I had a lump for 6 months and got it biopsied. It came back benign (she told me what is was but I only remember it was a real long mouthful of a word that started with A) and eventually it went away on it's own. Fast forward to December of 2019 I found another lump. This one hard and immobile, large with irregular borders. my nipple turns slightly downward when soft and I have milky clear coloured discharge that I thought might've been old milk. I'm a college student so I put off getting it checked again figuring it will probably be benign as well. Recently (last month or 2) the breast has become larger than the other (visibly so) and I've started to get numbness and tingling on and off in my arm on the same side, a lump about the size of a kidney bean or slightly larger in my armpit, and decided to call my Dr but due to Covid 19 they're always busy I can't get through so I went on Maple. She seemed concerned enough to fill out an urgent requisition form to have an ultrasound. Just wondering if anyone else has experienced the same.Β 

Re: Breast Lump (Again 😭)

Posted by Wendy Tea on Apr 27, 2020 10:10 pm

Oh no! JazThomson‍  Girlfriend, why are you back here! I am so sorry to see you are having problems.Β  An ultrasound will definitely identify what is happening.Β  I hope your test is soon. Please stay in touch. Once again, I am here for you.
Healing takes time and opportunity. Wendy Tea

Posted by JazThomson on Apr 27, 2020 11:21 pm