Select an existing discussion thread below or click 'Add topic' to start a new discussion thread. When replying to a member type the @ symbol and their username.

+ Add Topic

Recent Discussions

Relevance
SamBrown
Hello everyone, I am very new to anything related to cancer diagnostics and completely puzzled regarding how does it work in Canada (Ontario in particular). My fiancee is moving to Canada soon. She has HPV-16 and needs fluid cytology, ...
SamBrown Category Pre-Diagnosis 6d
Dakley
Hello everyone, I’m new to the forum. About a month ago, had my routine mammogram. At the time the technician made a comment that the “shape” of my breast had changed and that I would most likely be called back. I was called the very next day ...
Dakley Category Pre-Diagnosis 11d
Brent514
Hi everyone - I woke up three days ago to see a spike of skin pointing out of my right tonsil. It's hard to the touch and I have got a persistent sore throat since it arrives. I'm terrified that it's HPV and I don't know how to get a physical ...
Brent514 Category Pre-Diagnosis 15d
ceasar009
Has anyone had a Gallium PET Scan lately in BC . My Dr's Assistant said the wait period could be 8 months to get a date for the Scan Its a very uncommon test that is only done once a week I am told Does this sound correct
ceasar009 Category Pre-Diagnosis 22d
Monalb62
I have stage 4 lung cancer. Not getting chemo. I have been feeling really good! But I am curious to know if my health will slowly decline, or could it change suddenly?
Monalb62 Category Pre-Diagnosis May '21
E9023
I was recently diagnosed with testicular cancer this was confirmed after having a radical orchiectomy surgery and the biopsy results. I had a CT scan after the surgery which came back saying it had spread to one of my lymph nodes. I have ...
E9023 Category Pre-Diagnosis Apr '21
Meela